Skip to main content
Overview

Volunteer

Like Arkansas’s natural resources, the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission’s educational programs depend on the support of people with a passion for the natural world.

Volunteers are the lifeblood of regional conservation education efforts. They work with everything from computers and photography to trail building and canoe instruction. Everyone has something to contribute to the outdoors, and we encourage people from all walks of life to participate.

Volunteerism benefits our facilities and our visitors, but there’s no feeling quite like sharing your passion for the outdoor world with a newcomer. Your time and enthusiasm are not only among the least-expensive ways to help, they’re the greatest and most appreciated donations you can give.

Please fill out all of the forms below and attach them to your application.

Leah Hughes

Scholarship and Volunteer Program Coordinator

Phone 501-297-9519

Governor Mike Huckabee Delta Rivers Nature Center

Jason Hooks
jason.hooks@agfc.ar.gov
501-712-2947

Witt Stephens Jr. Central Arkansas Nature Center

Terry Jones
terry.jones@agfc.ar.gov
501-551-9687

Janet Huckabee Arkansas River Valley Nature Center

Danielle Simmons
danielle.simmons@agfc.ar.gov
501-710-6285

JB and Johnelle Hunt Family Ozark Highlands Nature Center

Skeet Lewis
skeet.lewis@agfc.ar.gov
479-721-2256

Forrest L. Wood Crowley’s Ridge Nature Center

Elizabeth Kimble
elizabeth.kimble@agfc.ar.gov
870-933-9787

Rick Evans Grandview Prairie Nature Center

Nick Adams
nicholas.adams@agfc.ar.gov
501-541-9722

Ponca Nature Center

Lauren Cannon
lauren.cannon@agfc.ar.gov
870-414-1720

Fred Berry Crooked Creek Nature Center

Heather Pitman
heather.pitman@agfc.ar.gov
501-607-9857

Potlatch Cook’s Lake Nature Center

Lori Bailey
lori.bailey@agfc.ar.gov
870-830-7598